White is OK!

15 Feb

Remember my post telling you that if you just don’t know what to wear on any given day, opt for black and white??  Well, let me tell ya…today was one of those days that NOTHING seemed appealing.  I think I changed 5 times!  {don’t you hate those days?}  I ended up wearing this and felt pretty good about it.  I had a couple people ask “So…is it okay to wear white now?”  I say YES! There are no rules when it comes to fashion.  You should always put your personal stamp on whatever it is that is being marketed as the “in” look.  And by-golly if you wanna wear white after Labor Day then just do it!  {yes, I really just used the word “by-golly”=)}

Finally tomorrow is very near!  Why am I so happy about this?  Because it’s hair day!  And speaking of hair, I will have a guest post early next week from a local hair stylist.  She will be sharing some hot hair trends and how to perfect the look yourself.  Plus, some of her top-rated hair products.  If you know me, then you know I’m kind of a freak about my hair.  For tomorrow’s appointment here is what I’m feeling inspired by…

I already have lots of side-swept bangs but I'm seriously considering doing more of a bang that frames my face like the pic on the left. Hmm....

And the look I'm obsessed with and constantly trying to perfect--the messy, wavy hair. LOVE!

Ok dear friends, that’s all I’ve got tonight!  This girl is exhausted and I’ve still got several emails to reply to.  Where does the time go?!?!  I hope you had a fabulous Tuesday and that your Valentines evening was very romantic and special.

Until next time…I hope you have a blessed day!

xoxo, Meg {p.s. the switch over to my new website is upon us!!! I am SO excited!!!}

Interested in a styling session?  Email me at allthingssoleful@yahoo.com!

3 Responses to “White is OK!”

  1. Miranda February 16, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    I absoultly love your blog, I have always thought your outfit chocies are so stylish, I’ve been coming in warrens. For a long time and have always been a big fan of yours, although I don’t get to shop much having 2 boys under the age of 3 and. I usally have my friends under 3 baby boy also lol!!! I know you have been so busy. Keep up the good work I look forward to all of your posts.

    • allthingssoleful February 16, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

      Thank you so much Miranda!! I really appreciate your kind words and flattered that you are following my blog. xoxo, Meg

  2. tessa Freeman February 16, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    I say go for the straight bangs. So very cool and a subtle (for you since you have side-swept bangs) change.

    Bang on!

    tes

Leave a Reply

