Maxi Skirts

16 Feb

I have some very exciting news for all of my readers!!!!  I got to see a pic of the Vintage Teal give-away necklace and….IT IS FABULOUS!!!  It’s en route to my house as we speak, so stay tuned for more details/rules on the give-away.  With that being said first, we can now move on to some maxi skirt talk…

Why am I excited about adding some of these to my closet?  They are great for so many occasions.  Wear them to work with a collared button up shirt or a camisole worn under a fitted blazer.  Wear them on a date with a dressy blouse or fun tank.  For a little more edge, pair with a cropped leather jacket or a bold scarf.  For a very casual vibe throw on a simple tee, a distressed belt and a very “in” trend–a medallion necklace.  Wedges are a great option to pair with these multi-purpose skirts!

Olivia's skirt is from Top Shop. LOVE this look.

I can absolutely see myself in this look. Obsessed. What's not to love?

This is the skirt I styled my client and friend, Stacy, in--from (drumroll please) FOREVER 21. Inexpensive and oh so cool! =)

Top Shop

ASOS. Love the color and the style of this one!

So cool and effortless.

Express.

LOVE LOVE LOVE all the pleats out for spring! ASOS

Bebe

lulu's

Bold colors are a huge trend right now. This skirt from Forever 21! Love how they paired it with a tee and cinched the waist with a belt to keep from looking "frumpy."

Jil Sander

I'm a sucker for animal prints =) Forever 21.

If you have a morning like I did yesterday when you would really just rather go to work in your favorite sweatpants and your husband’s t-shirt, these comfy yet chic maxi skirts are sure to work and lift you out of that icky mood.

 

I did it!!! Got bangs that frame my face. Also added some caramel colors!

Love the cut too!! She's fabulous!

Today was a good day!!!  Hope your day treated you kindly.  I can see the finish line with my new website!!!  Thanks again, Cole, for all of your help & hard work!

Until next time…I hope you have a blessed day!

xoxo, Meg

p.s.  If you haven’t heard about the boutique, The Rage, in Mena, AR you’re missing out.  Look her up on Facebook and “like” her page!

7 Responses to “Maxi Skirts”

  1. Jami S. February 16, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    Love the skirt from Express! Will be making trip to Fay town for that and loving the hair girl! It’s fantabulous! =))

  2. katy February 17, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    Love the hair!
    Question~ I have a gray pencil skirt I want to wear with a navy military style jacket. What color shoes and tights? I love both colors, but never wear them together bc I never know what shoes! Thanks!

    • allthingssoleful February 17, 2011 at 10:11 am #

      Thank you! Okay, there are several ways you could do this…1. No tights. Gray skirt, white shirt (tee, cami, collared shirt), your navy jacket and come cognac (tan) heels. (If you’re in need of shoes, come to Warren’s, bring some of your clothes you’re needing to match and i’ll help you!) 2. Try some color or prints. For your top, how about some mustard/yellow, or think nautical (red, white, navy–stripes, polkadots, etc). 3. If you need to wear tights I would take your jacket so you can match color and get some sheer navy hose. If you paired them with a great cognac heel (open toe is okay!) it could look really chic. If you go simple (idea #1) maybe add some great jewelry or a belt. I’d love to see a pic when you figure it out! {wink, wink!}

  3. Melissa Koller-Shamblin February 17, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    Meagan,
    I LOVE the new bangs!!!! Side note, my MK director loved your hair and the side swept bangs. I’ve done the face-framing like yours for a little over a year now. She mentioned I should try bangs like your’s and Angela’s. I kind of do that as mine grow out between cuts, but prefer the straight across. I can’t wait to show her your new cut! I’m going to tell her that maybe I’m a trend setter too!!!

  4. Corra June 9, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    I found Jil Sander maxi skirt on ebay!
    http://r.ebay.com/pme4lC

Leave a Reply

